more from
On-U Sound


Nisennenmondai Tokyo, Japan

Nisennenmondai are three girls from Tokyo, Sayaka Himeno (drums), Yuri Zaikawa (bass) and Masako Takada (guitar), who have been playing instrumental music together since 1999. Their noisy no wave beginnings have been streamlined over the years into a more minimalistic pulse with an emphasis on the hypnotic possibilities of repetition, creating a sound that can be likened to ‘organic techno’. ... more

contact / help

Contact Nisennenmondai

Streaming and
Download help